Official Website for Fayette County, Iowa


Mission Statement

The Fayette County Board of Health exists to address the health needs of the residents of Fayette County, regardless of race, creed, age, or gender, with a goal to encourage healthy, responsible citizens. 

This will be accomplished through education, fair allocation of available resources, and access to Public Health.



February, April, June, August, October,

December Open to the public.

Boeke-Freed Meeting Room,

Gundersen Palmer Hospital 8:00 a.m.


  5 Members of the Board of Health  


  • Pat Hunsberger, Chair
  • Hannah Lauer, PharmD., Vice Chair
  • Clint Ambroson, D.D.S., Secretary
  • Dr. Anthony Leo, M.D.
  • Bruce Lehmann, Board of Supervisors


  • Jessica Wegner, Liaison, Public Health Coordinator
  • Jamie Hoey, Liaison, Public Health Administrator
  • Catherine Miller, Liaison, Environmental Health
  • Patrice Kuennen, Liaison, Gundersen Palmer Lutheran Hospital Administrator
  • Roxanne Smith, liaison for Region 2 HHS