Picture of County Flag
Picture of Courthouse -
                        Looking from Southwest to Northeast
Fayette County Iowa
Welcome to the official website of Fayette County Government
Click here for COVID-19 Notice
Fayette County covers approximately
720 square miles of northeast Iowa.

Get to know the many wonderful
things about this
beautiful, special place on earth. . .
    This website utilizes PDF documents
    Viewing these documents may require
    special software.  Click on the Link to the
    right to download the free Adobe Reader.

For Official Election results
visit the Iowa Secretary of State's Website Here

New Website Coming!
Fayette County will be upgrading to a new website
to better serve the people of Fayette County.
This new site will bring a refreshed, modern
look and a plethora of information
available at your fingertips!

The Fayette County Planning & Zoning Commission
has an unpaid seat to fill representing the NE part
of RURAL Fayette County. Interested
individuals may call the Fayette County
Board of Supervisors at 563-422-3538.

A Bill of Sale is required on all
private vehicle & trailer sales

Board of Supervisors
Normally Meet on Mondays,
Click for Agenda or Minutes or Newsletter
Picture of person encouraging you to vote
Picture of a John Deere Gator
                            Utility Vehicle
Fayette County, Iowa
PO Box 267
114 N Vine Street
West Union IA  52175

Courthouse Hours

Driver License Issuance
West Union: M-W-T-F 8:00-3:30
Oelwein: Tuesday 9:00-3:00

Passport Applications
Monday-Friday 8:00 to 3:30

Clerk of Court
Monday through Friday 8:00-4:30

Most other Courthouse Offices
Monday through Friday 8:00-4:00

Scheduled 2020 Holiday Closings